comment 0

Outlander 1×06 “The Garrison Commander” – Review

…well, sort of. I try and try to write some sort of review for the past episode, but I can’t get out of my head the last 5 minutes of it.

I wish I could care about Randal’s sadistic behavior – of course, I didn’t enjoy a bit the floggin’ part though.
Plus, it seemed an idea too long. (I must say that Toby Menzies is one fine actor, it’s a pleasure to watch him build his character).Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.34.27 AM

I wish I could care about the fact that Claire spent most of her time sitting at a table with fine English soldiers debating notions of freedom and other important things. Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.38.05 AMI wish I cared ( about this, actually I do care) that Dougal entered the room at the right moment to save Claire from a horrendous fate.Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.38.18 AMScreen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.24.51 AM

All I can think about is that Claire and Jaime are going to be married next episode. And, God willing, there will be a kiss. Or plenty. I hope Claire won’t be in the mood for chatting about old relatives. I’ve been patient, I’ve been good. Now I want my reward. THE KISS.Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.24.58 AMScreen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.27.07 AM

and…one more question. Jaime was joking, right, that he’s a virgin? Oh boy!Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.26.29 AM

Cheers, Claire!

Screen Shot 2014-09-16 at 4.27.04 AM

😉

giphy

Leave a Reply

